Slate of Board Members

The ITGA is pleased to announce the following slate for Board of Directors to be voted on by the general membership:
  • President-Elect: Britany Waddell, Assistant Planning Director, City of Raleigh, Raleigh, NC
  • Treasurer: Steve Patterson, Mayor of Athens, Athens, OH
  • Secretary: Courtney Kienow, Director of Community Relations, Office of the President, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, CA  
  • Director: Sara Bloom, Executive Director, Downtown Hays Development Corporation, Hays, KS
  • Director: Monica Chavez-Silva, Assistant VP for Community Enhancement, Grinnell College, Grinnell, IA
  • Director: Julie Emms, Director of Community Relations, DePaul University, Chicago, Ill
  • Director: Kathryn Hofer, Interim Director, Student Experience, University of Guelph, Ontario, CA
  • Director: Julie Katsel, Senior Director, Local Government & Community Relations, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
  • Director: Nicole Prewitt, Director of Programs and Partnership for Community Engagement, The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL 
  • Director: Melissa Selesky, Senior Director, Community Affairs, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, NJ
In addition, the following have accepted appointments to standing committees to assist the Board. Please welcome: 
  • Drew Alexander, Capital Asset and Development Manager, Boise State University, Boise, ID
  • Chant'e Marie Catt, Off-Campus Housing Coordinator, Humboldt State University, Arcata, CA
  • Barbara Moore, Assistant to the City Manager-Special Projects Coordinator, College Station, TX
By necessity, voting will take place by email, rather than part of the traditional conference business meeting. Your lead contact for ITGA will receive an electronic ballot via email on June 10 and the ballot must be completed by June 17.